A Call From The Garrigue.

We All Have The Right Of Free Speech As Long As We Don’t Express It..

A while back I decided to put the idea of the “freedom of speech and expression” to the test. Sadly, as with most popular misconceptions, it is a rare commodity.  In my own sphere, I soon discovered that this “freedom” involves the full acceptance of all current stupidities, while to do otherwise leaves you open to derision.

My problems started, when during a coffee-time discussion about the French involvement in the destruction of Libya, an affable young lad suggested that these sort of problems could be better solved through the medium of love.

In all innocence I asked him to explain what he meant. The silence which fell over the group was palpable but in my new incarnation of upholder of the “Rights of Man” I pressed on.

I asked him if he felt uncomfortable with my question and if yes, was I now under an attack of love and if so, how was he doing it. I could sense that most of the other folk at the table were in support of the sentiments of  this fable of love. They were part of a group of people who hold to the idea of love conquering all, while at the same time they can offer no convincing explanation as to why they are mostly divorced.

For some time after, most of the group, including the “love man” refused to speak to me, such is love. This all changed for a short period when a young girl had her bag and wallet stolen putting her into a bit of a hole. I made a spontaneous collection for her, to help her out, which, awkwardly, reinstated me into every bodies good books, but only for a short period.

My next transgression was on the day when there was a marriage in the Town Hall.  I noticed that the guests, who were gathering outside, included a large number, whom though they looked like women, were in fact dressed like men.

I asked a fellow, whom I have known for years, if this was a Gay Wedding?  He immediately called me a Fascist. I asked him what he meant.  His response absolutely floored me. He suggested that I should not have even noticed that there was any difference between the Gay couple who were getting married and any heterosexual couple.

That was more than enough for me, as far as I was concerned that sort of stupidity qualified him as a verifiable cretin. I asked him how that made me a Fascist? He started to mumble something about Hitler’s hatred of homosexuals, so I asked him what a hatred of homosexuals had to do with being a Fascist?

I have noticed for some time that the actual meaning of Fascism has long been swamped out of existence and has been misrepresented as being a form of oppression, favoured, of course, by cruel Dictators.

I made a remark along the lines of, most of the crimes which have been laid at the door of Hitler, have never been proven.  I asked him if he could point me towards a piece of evidence of Hitler’s attacks against homosexuals. Apparently, like love, it is all around us and like love it can ever be produced in support of claims which are continually made of it.

The fellow started to tell me that there was all the evidence of the Shoah, in support of what he was suggesting.  When I pointed out that most of the evidence of the Shoah was so insecure, that in the end it could not have been the truth as all of the claims which were made in the past, have had to be revised. There is no need to revise the truth.

At which point, he warned me that if I continued in this manner,  denying the Shoah, he would not be speaking to me again.  When I put it to him that if I was obliged to believe something, was it not up to him to show me proof of the actuality of the event, in which I was meant to believe, otherwise it was no more than a religion and was he suggesting that I was not allowed to choose my own beliefs?

That was the end of the conversation and to this day, not one word has passed between us.

So where are we now?  Love, Gay Marriage and the holocaust, that leaves us with that other hot potato, immigration.

Just a few days ago, yet another long time “friend” became agitated when I asked her opinion about the current level of immigration.

Her response was that there was no problem with immigration. When I asked her to explain to me the point at which it would become necessary to say that France was full,  just like all of the other “really nice people” who can see no problem with the huge influx of immigrants into France, she was afraid to commit herself to any limit on immigration, when common sense suggests that there must be some limit, France cannot accept six or seven billion people.

At which point it becomes clear that most people fail to see the difference between economic immigrants and refugees or asylum seekers, intent on escaping the threat of torture or death in their homeland.

I asked her what was supposed to happen to the million or more young Muslim lads, living in the Banlieue de Paris whom had never been able to find a job.  She had no answer.  I asked her if she was happy about Paris being already more than fifty per-cent immigrant. She responded saying that all of the bigger cities in France were the same, but that was no problem.

When I suggested that immigrants were more likely than the French to have large families, she became aggressive with me, calling me racist and all the other insults, because the notion of immigrants having large families was a lie which was being put about by the Front Nationale.

When I suggested that most statistics showed that immigrants were having at least twice as many babies as were the French she was disgusted with the suggestion.

I told her that Irish people are renowned for their large families and that I have never heard of anybody suggesting that it was Racist or Fascist or anything else to suggest that this was the case, so why was there a problem to suggest that others might be the same?

I put it to her that she appeared to be saying that nobody had the right to question mass immigration and that when groups like Ukip in the UK or the Front Nationale in France stood up and said that enough is enough, they were going to be smeared and denigrated and anyone who agreed with them would be ostracised.  At which point she said that if I continued along those lines she would not be speaking to me again.

The fact of the matter is that the United Kingdom and France should be prepared to accept whomsoever is trying to escape from Mali, Central Africa, Libya, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq, Syria, Sudan and wherever else,  as they are responsible for the destruction of those countries and the creation of millions of refugees. So why should Europe decide that every country in Europe should take their share why not send them all to the UK and France?

Ireland has never invaded any country nor have the Irish people been responsible for world war-fare so why is Ireland under threat from a problem created by the British,  French Americans and Israel?

It may have always been the same and it could be that in the past I have simply not noticed, but there are dozens of references made to the crimes of Hitler on a daily basis.  Just yesterday I was confronted with my latest “free speech” issue.  I was not even involved in the conversation which provoked it, I just happened to be standing near-by.

A fellow was babbling about the atrocities of Hitler and the Germans and I quietly asked him why it was that folk were forever attacking Hitler and yet they never said a word about Stalin, whom had slaughtered 65 million Christians.  The man stiffened and I could see that he was going to have no sympathy for my remark.

For once I managed to keep my mouth shut, mainly because the man was a good sort and it was clear that he had a limited understanding of what had happened during the war.

So shamefully, it becomes clear that when the Jew François Hollande, is suggesting that to criticise Jews should be illegal, nobody is going to give a damn, any more than they will when the Jew Cameron makes Conspiracy Investigation illegal.

So what sort of Free Speech are we left with?  What sort of Freedom and Human Rights are the immigrants in Ireland demanding?  Are there Human Rights  for Immigrants which are denied to the rest of us?  Why are our governments, behind our backs, bringing in large numbers of immigrants in the first place.

My last point, I asked the woman who was in favour of Immigration, what she thought about the genocide against Whites in South Africa?  Like many others,  she felt that they had brought on themselves through their past actions.

When I suggested to her that the Boers had in fact been in South Africa before the Blacks, which had been a large empty space when they arrived three hundred or so years ago and that the Black were immigrants, looking for work.

She scoffed saying that it was ridiculous to suggest that Whites had been there before the Blacks.  I refuted that claim, saying that Africa was a huge continent and most of the people were hunter gatherers of one form or another. leaving the vast prairies free for farming,  for which the Boers used it.

I asked her if she felt that it was OK to call Africa a Black Mans Continent and if so what was Europe?   Plus how she felt about the brutal attacks against BLACK asylum seekers in South Africa by the Rainbow People.

Did she agree with Israel expelling the Black Jew  “infiltrators” into Israel and the lack of immigration into States which were not of European origin?

Nobody can answer these sort of questions because to do so would display the crass stupidity of their stance.  So I think that in reality there is no such animal as true Freedom of Speech and when you have numb-heads telling me that it is racist to be able to distinguish Black from White and Male from Female it becomes clear that when even relatively intelligent people fail to understand how it should apply to the beliefs of others, things will get no better.

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. Your story reminds me of a story I have to tell, I was sitting around a group of men born and bred here in Australia and a gentleman who was Japanese and had a limited understanding of English.
    I told a story to this group around the table and one of the Australians said I spoke slowly and was condescending to the Japanese fellow, I asked the Japanese if he had understood what I had said and he said he had got it?
    After some time the Australians had talked at a normal conversational speed and I turned to the Japanese his name was Higashi, and asked, did you understand what the Australians said? He said that he no idea what they were on about?
    Living here in the land of these sort of people drives one to drink which is pretty much what happened to me, the assumed reality of what many think and what is going on is at a variance that boggles the mind.
    Having lived here now for approximately half of my life and half in London it is difficult to know what the level of the totally self centred is in the UK as opposed to Australia, but here it is rife, the bombastic self assurance is alive and well, it may be openly said by Australians go back from where you came?
    I recently I looked up the value of the London property I owned, it was in excess of three and a half million dollars maybe four, their is no way I can get back to the society I knew, but I lost my money when the CIA, working from the Tavistock, London decided I should become one of the victims of their policy MK Ultra, after this LSD and I believe it was not supplied as a pure drug as alleged, but as a cocktail designed to mess up your mind for good, as noted by Syd Barrett, who never recovered unlike those who take pure LSD.
    My main problem with Australians is they have not been through a war of bombing raids and have developed their character upon the surf board and and the prawn and barbie. Any how WW2, produced a state of schizophrenia, whereby the population existed in two states of mind one was anger and violence and the other state was empathy and an idea of goodwill, subsequently the Australian mind is fairly simple by comparison, hedonistic, bombastic and all knowing, they do not have an existential problem, here if a saintly person did exist they would look at them as a criminal and he will be quickly put out of circle, as the outsider.
    Never mind the Aboriginals whom are considered the scum here that the Australian just cannot deal with. They have been designated to the the out backs of no where and now Tony Abbott has decided they cost too much to be even nowhere and is to cut off electricity to get them out of it, to where I know not, genocide is the only answer to that thorn in the side but how to kill them off in our modern age when the medical profession is designed to prolong life which is sacred? But not if you are a Iraqi, or from some other land of scum not within the realm of Huxley, Darwin, Newton, and those who form the upper crust?
    Here in Daylesford we are now to have a Aboriginal flag flying along side the Australian flag? over our town hall, can you tell me of the flag of Britain which is the flag representing the elite? where is the flag that represents the lower class? flying along with the other flag?

    Like

    May 17, 2015 at 01:42

    • I bump into quite a few Aussies on holiday here in France and I always ask their opinion of the current idiot who is pretending to be Prime Minster of Oz. When it was the Welsh woman Gillard they one and all refused to admit that they had voted for her and then along came Abbott the ears.
      If that character represents the choice of the average Australian, I see where you’re coming from.

      Down here, sitting in a bar, people talk in whispers, afraid that someone may overhear the word ‘Arab’ or ‘Jew.’ Mention Hitler, without slagging him off and you are likely be badly beaten.

      I had no idea that there was an Aborigine flag, like you say the working man in the UK is only there to be used. You mentioned Huxley, well he recently come into his own. The Tri-Lateral Commission has adopted the tenets of Brave New World as their blueprint for taking over the planet.

      There are so many groups out there having the finger pointed at them that it’s hard to know where the threat lies these days.

      Like

      May 17, 2015 at 15:49

Leave a Reply

